TESTIMONIALS

PLEASE CHECK TRIPADVISOR FOR MORE REVIEWS. We get so many good ones, it's hard to keep up. We are under Maui Island Taxi Tour. You will see reviews for our Maui Tours and our Maui Taxi service.

“Nick’s Half Hana tour was exceptional. He customized the tour for our family and showed us the best places to stop to enjoy the beautiful scenery. We got to swim in a waterfall which was a favorite for our family. He also is an expert in avoiding the crowds. You will not be disappointed with Nick’s tour, it is so worth it to have someone do the driving who knows where the best places are.” March 2019

“We took the half road to Hana for $375 for a family of three, and we were glad that we did half because it was plenty and not as tiring if we had been going all day. We found Nick from other reviews and through email, made all the arrangements before we even landed in Hawaii. Nick was our driver and the family agrees that it was significantly more pleasant than if we had rented a car and drove ourselves or took one of the tours in a bus offered by the Pride of America. Nick was very knowledgable about where to take us with the least interference from the numerous tourists that travel the road. At Nick's recommendation, we met him at the ship port at 6:45 AM to miss the heavy traffic. We were so happy that we left early because the traffic was horrific going towards Hana on our way back to the ship around 1 p.m. He knew where to park to avoid lots of people and cars and even knew a few secret spots. My son had many questions and Nick was so courteous and knowledgable in providing answers, sometimes thought provoking. We loved the warm banana bread at Aunty Sandy's. It would be hard to identify a single sight that we would say was number one, but seeing about 20 turtles and a monk seal at the Paia shore was certainly a life time memory. Nick took some great pictures of us with the beautiful rocky shore and blue water in the background - we think these will make a great Christmas card. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Nick to family and friends.” January 2019

"Nick was so friendly! He has a great personality. We all had a wonderful time seeing the Maui sights with him. Hana, the lavender fields, a goat farm...He knows lots of little hidden places we would never have found on our own. Thanks Nick, see you next year!"-Liz November 2018

"My wife and I found ourselves at loose ends on our honeymoon after having a reservation cancelled by a different tour company. We were put in touch with Nick at Maui Island Taxi Tour and ended up having the best day of our 10 day, multi island trip. Nick was extremely personable, knowledgeable, professional and enthusiastic. He squeezed far more into a 5 hour tour than we could have possibly hoped to get into larger group trip. This tour gave us the flexibility of being on our own without the stresses of a self guided trip and for less than we would have paid for the tour we were originally booked on. Between the sea turtles, the Road to Hana and the waterfall hikes, we couldn't have asked for a better experience. For what it's worth, I'm a 33 year old attorney and at the end of the day it felt like we'd just been carted around Maui by a long lost college buddy that found his calling. Highly recommend to anybody that wants to see Maui but doesn't relish the idea of sitting on a bus all day and getting drug to the tourist traps."-mjgrover September 2018

"Nick our driver was fantastic. He took us to places that no other tour would have taken us and other that are staples on the road to Hana. We swam on Koki beach and the Red beach and the Venus pool an attraction that I know unless you are a local we will not have found."-George, June 2018

"My wife and I had a free day in MAUI so we contacted Nick by cell phone.He was courteous and answered all my questions.After agreeing on a price he said he would pick us up at our hotel the next day at 9:00AM.. Promptly at 9 the next morning this new ,clean van shows up and it is Nick the owner !! He tells us our agenda for the day and off we went.he gave us a very personalized tour of the island taking us to the main spots everyone would see but also many only the Hawaiians would know about. One highlight was the jail at Lahaina .He also took us to the beach where gigantic turtles lived in the water.I have pictures of us right beside the turtles. After a long but exciting day Nick took us back to the hotel in time to get ready for our evening activities at the hotel. Nick was a great host and tour guide and very informative.He is pleasant,courteous and very professional. This is a must do for anyone who has a free day."-Shnipson June 2015

"Nick. Is. Awesome. On a recent vacation to Maui, it was recommended I do the "drive to Hana"; it was also recommended to take a guided tour as the road is windy, one-laned in parts, and some of the best gems are truly hidden and fairly difficult to find. Luckily, our useful friend also was able to recommend Nick! Nick's taxi is nice; it's a van so you have some wiggle room. It was clean and shiny for our trip. Nick has lived on the island for years, so he knows fun facts, the best sights, and even the best banana bread. We did about 4 or 5 stops on our trip and had time to get out and explore at each one! He's also willing to negotiate a bit on rates; he was telling us that he often will take a group of 6 in his van for a flat rate (which could really save you some money if you look at how much some of the bus tours cost per person). Nick is a much better alternative to sitting next to randos in a big tour bus or white-knuckling your rented Jeep down the Hana Hwy." - Sila from San Diego, March 2015

"Recently went to Maui on vacation and found Nick's service through google searching. My friends and I wanted an alternative to the bus tours that seem to be rigid in their tour routes and packed with people. Taking Nick's taxi gave us a freedom to explore at our own leisure and see so much more for less money. The buses charge hundreds to go to just one or two places. We hit everything worth seeing with Nick, so many spots hit! Also used him for airport transportation which was great! Very informative and energetic. It was a great adventure. And his Hana drive was the best!!!" - Chloe from Los Angeles, October 2013